'The Hero' Wins LARD XII

Chris 'The Terrorist' Harris Gets The Most Rendered and Wins The Jocky Award

The Wheatsheaf, Borough - 07 Jan 2012
Dress: Eastern Block

Congratulations to our 2012 LARD Champion!

Top darts across the board from Tarquin 'Alfrescov' Hellier made him the first dartist to win all 3 Championships. A mighty achievement indeed.

Well done to one and all for making the Motherland proud.


Red 'Drago' Rage

Drink The Tray...Drink The Tray

Jocky Award Winner: Chris 'The Terrorist' Harris

" class="img-responsive"/>



Player in italics progressed into the next round (only corresponds to group games)

Group Round 1 - Lenin
Pete 'Splash' Mungeam
Andy 'The Chaos' Grinham
Ed 'Tungsten Fingers' Howarth
James 'Frankendart' Hewitt

Group Round 1 - Stalin
'The Duke'
Chris 'The Terrorist' Harris
Simon 'The Master' Moss
'The Heatseeker'

Group Round 1 - Gorbachov
Andy 'The Maverick' McBride
'The Hero'
Declan 'The Rage' McGill

First Round
Andy 'The Chaos' Grinham bt Pete 'Splash' Mungeam
Pete 'Splash' Mungeam bt Ed 'Tungsten Fingers' Howarth
James 'Frankendart' Hewitt bt Pete 'Splash' Mungeam
Andy 'The Chaos' Grinham bt Ed 'Tungsten Fingers' Howarth
Andy 'The Chaos' Grinham bt James 'Frankendart' Hewitt
James 'Frankendart' Hewitt bt Ed 'Tungsten Fingers' Howarth
Chris 'The Terrorist' Harris bt 'The Duke'
'The Duke' bt Simon 'The Master' Moss
'The Duke' bt 'The Heatseeker'
Chris 'The Terrorist' Harris bt Simon 'The Master' Moss
'The Heatseeker' bt Simon 'The Master' Moss
'The Heatseeker' bt Chris 'The Terrorist' Harris
'The Hero' bt Andy 'The Maverick' McBride
'The Hero' bt Declan 'The Rage' McGill
Declan 'The Rage' McGill bt Andy 'The Maverick' McBride

Quarter Finals
Andy 'The Chaos' Grinham bt Pete 'Splash' Mungeam
'The Hero' bt Chris 'The Terrorist' Harris
'The Heatseeker' bt 'The Duke'
James 'Frankendart' Hewitt bt Declan 'The Rage' McGill

Semi Finals
'The Hero' bt Andy 'The Chaos' Grinham
'The Heatseeker' bt James 'Frankendart' Hewitt

'The Hero' bt 'The Heatseeker'

Players and Points

'The Hero' - 10pts
'The Heatseeker' - 8pts
Andy 'The Chaos' Grinham - 6pts
James 'Frankendart' Hewitt - 6pts
'The Duke' - 4pts
Chris 'The Terrorist' Harris - 4pts
Declan 'The Rage' McGill - 4pts
Pete 'Splash' Mungeam - 4pts
Simon 'The Master' Moss - 2pts
Ed 'Tungsten Fingers' Howarth - 2pts
Andy 'The Maverick' McBride - 2pts