Recent Articles

Final fixtures announced

Author: Sky Sports Darts

With two down, eight remain in search of the Premier League crown, and as Newton and Anderson watch on at home the remaining players will now play each other once more in the remaining five league nights.

Six games will be played in Dublin, Birmingham and Newcastle and five taking place in the other two league nights in Sheffield and Liverpool.

Following Week 14 in Newcastle, the top four players from the league table will progress to compete in the Play-Offs at The O2 in London on Thursday May 16.

The Week Ten fixtures for the coming Thursday in Sheffield include the top-of-the-table clash between James Wade and Michael van Gerwen, with the 2009 champion also playing Adrian Lewis at the Motorpoint Arena and the Dutch ace also meeting Phil Taylor.

Week 11 at The O2 in Dublin includes two big matches for Dutch star Raymond van Barneveld, who takes on van Gerwen and Taylor, with the reigning champion also meeting Andy Hamilton on the night in Ireland.

Week 12 in Birmingham also features six games, with the all-Stoke clash between Taylor and Lewis opening the night before they return later on to play Whitlock and Thornton respectively.

The penultimate week of league action, in Liverpool on May 2, will see Hamilton meet van Gerwen and Wade, while the left-hander also meets Simon Whitlock, van Barneveld plays Lewis and Taylor meets Thornton in a repeat of their clash last Thursday, which the Scot won.

Newcastle's Metro Radio Arena will host the decisive league night on May 9, with the six games including Whitlock meeting van Barneveld and Lewis, Thornton playing van Gerwen and van Barneveld and Lewis also meeting Stoke rival Andy Hamilton, while Taylor plays Wade.

McCoy's Premier League Darts

Read the Full Article